top of page

The Most Beautiful Week

Aloha readers.

I hope anyone who celebrates Diwali had a safe and happy one yesterday.

It's Friday morning as I write this. I have just woken up half an hour ago, feeling last night's exhaustion and sleepily going around the house checking up on all the diyas that we left burning. And then remembering, that I had a blog post that needed to go live today.

Now, if you know me, you know that my posts are all drafted and scheduled well in advance so that I don’t miss a single one. I'm a VERY DEDICATED BLOGGER because like this blog is my child and mothers are supposed to be dedicated???? Like, I'm not gonna leave my first-born unattended for an entire week, you know?

But, for this week, that just did not happen.

What I did this Diwali week | Life Update

In case you missed last Friday’s post, I took a week off work and came home for Diwali. Which of course, meant that between all the Diwali madness and being home after so long, I was not going to be on top of my blog management skills.

Basically, what I’m trying to say is that I don’t have anything planned for today’s post. My head is still swimming with this week’s shenanigans, specifically last night’s festivities… and well, I almost gave up on writing this one.

But, then I thought to myself, it’s okay to talk about what’s happening in your life right now. Come next week, you’ll be back to your usual work-sleep-work schedule and have all your posts planned and talk about bookish things. But, for now, while you’re still home, it’s okay to talk about what’s in your head.

Clearly, I’m a pro at giving advice.

So that’s what I’m doing for today’s post. I’m telling you guys about how my week at home went.

I have spent the last few days doing some of my favorite things in the world. Chatting with family, cracking jokes with my brother, watching a cheesy TV show together while having dinner and of course, getting the house ready for Diwali – it’s been such a good week, you guys.

I made a ton of decorations and then spent an entire evening stringing up fairy lights and little bits and bobbles all around. And I was so happy with how the house was looking on Diwali.

diwali 2017 | scribbles on a screen

Oh, and to give you a reading update. I finished both the books that were on my Diwali reading list - The Hate U Give and Nevernight. And holy crap, they were both so good! I’ve already ordered Godsgrave and I can’t wait to read it.

All in all, it’s been a beautiful week for me. A short one (it’s gone by too fast), but a beautiful one. I’m going back tomorrow morning and I don’t even want to think about it right now.

So, instead let’s talk about you guys.

let's chat

How was your week? Do any of you celebrate Diwali? Tell me about it! And have you read Nevernight or The Hate U Give? What did you think?

Recent Posts
bottom of page