top of page

October TBR : Books I plan to read this month!

"I am so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers" - Anne of Green Gables

Hello bookies! While the rest of the world sees the beauty of October in russet-coloured leaves tumbling to the ground, a chilly nip to the air and bright, fat pumpkins, we here in India celebrate October in the form of myriad festivities - from Durga Puja to Diwali to Chatth - there is no limit to the amount of joy this single month brings for us.

So, I know I'm late to join this bandwagon and I should have posted ideally on October 1st... but, well, the books I pan on reading this month only arrived yesterday.

Here is what's on my TBR (To Be Read) for this month:

1. An Ember in The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

2. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

3. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

4. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

5. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

I've kept my book pile fairly small this time. But, that's because the books that have been included are all massive and intense. So, I want to go slowly through them. I'm so excited for EoS - that book is going to kill me for sure. I think I'll dive into it first. Then, I may tackle "The Raven King" because I've been waiting to read for a long time. I loved the other three books in "The Raven Cycle" and just can't wait to get started on it.

Hopefully, after reading these two epic books, I won't be dealing with a vicious case of #bookhangover and will be able to continue with the others. But, who am I kidding, I know what Maas does to me. But, fear not, I have prepared for this! I've planned to treat "The Book Thief" as my "get-me-out-of-this-slump" choice. So, I'll have another great read to see me through the massive aftermath of EoS and TRK. Do you get the feeling that I tackle my TBR with too much strategizing - like plotting and hatching full-fledged plans?

And, my gosh, I'm so stoked for "An Ember in the Ashes" series. I've heard such good things already and am just itching to start with it. So many books, such little time, dear readers! I wanted to continue with "The Lunar Chronicles" since I completed Cinder in September. But, these are definitely higher on my TBR. So, if I can squeeze it in after finishing these, I will!

Have you read any of these? What books are you planning to read this month? Stay in touch with my bookish journey over on Instagram : @anerdyaffair!

Recent Posts
bottom of page