top of page

October Bookish Challenges : Bookstagram Update!

Heya bookies! October is here and I can't quite believe it. Where did September go?!? For that matter, this entire year is going by too fast. Could time just slow down a little? I would like a few more hours to do my favorite thing in the world - reading!

Bookish Challenge

So, it's a new month and it has inspired me to take part in Bookish Challenges over on Instagram. I have never done any before but I really wanted to try them out. For those of you who aren't familiar with the concept, monthly Bookish challenges consist of prompts for each day of the month.

They are hosted by various accounts and several people participate in them. You are supposed to post pictures corresponding to the prompt for the day and mention the hashtag for that challenge in your caption, so they can be found by the people who are hosting it. You don't have to post every day. You can pick and choose which prompts you want to do and which you'd rather ignore. But, it's a challenge, so you may wanna do your best to keep up with it all month!

For October, there are so many great challenges that I wanted to take part in! Most of them are fall-themed and have quite a lot of Halloween-related prompts. I narrowed it down to three of them. I know, I know. For someone who hasn't participated in even one before, I may have bitten off more than I can chew. But, I'll try my best to enjoy the process because that's what it is about!

So, the three October challenges that I decided upon are :

1. LilBookishOctober

This one is hosted by @lostinlit_becca and @lisa_lostinlit and looking at their September challenge, I really wanted to join in.

​2. TCBCOctoberChallenge

This is hosted by @thechocolatebookclub and has some really interesting prompts!

​3. NovelisticPagesOctober

This challenge is hosted by @novelisticpages and it's got a lot of prompts I am very excited about!

So, that's it for me. I won't participate in all challenges every day. I actually chose multiple challenges because of this very reason. For the days, that some prompt in one challenge doesn't work for me, I'd still have another one to fall back on. I'm quite excited about doing this because my gosh, bookstagram is one of the most fun things ever!

What about you guys? Are you participating in some bookish challenges for October? Let me know!

Recent Posts
bottom of page