top of page

September Wrap-Up : Books I read this month

Hello dear readers. Another month has gone by and it is time to do a wrap-up! September was one of those months for me where you do a lot of things that make you happy. I read a lot of good books and worked on both my blog and #bookstagram. Good books are like hidden treasures, wouldn't you agree? It feels like such amazing stroke of luck to get your hands on some!

Here is a compilation of all the books that I was able to read in September!

  • The Assassin's Blade by Sarah J. Maas

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

  • Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer

  • All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

  • When We Collided by Emery Lord

So a total of 8 books - which isn't half-bad, given that I was slammed with work this month. Sadly enough, I don't own many of these books in physical form. But, we'll remedy that soon. I might just end up broke but at least I'll have a library to call my own. :D

I know what you're thinking - how could I read the entire Throne of Glass series except for "Empire of Storms"? That's a tragedy that I'm dealing with bookworms! I haven't been able to get my hands on EoS and good lord, is it driving me crazy! Especially the spoilers on Instagram! GAHHHH! I'm dying to read more about what happened to "Aelin of the WildFire" and "Rowan Whitehorn". Hopefully, this month I'll be able to get my very own copy. Sarah J. Maas, I need your words like I need air.

I'm also loving The Lunar Chronicles and hope to finish all books in October. Also, the two contemporaries mentioned in the list were so good, guys. Review for those are up on the blog, so you can just scroll down and read. Can we all just agree that Jennifer Niven is a queen? She ruined me for a week with "All The Bright Places". I'll be posting a review for The Lunar Chronicles soon. So keep an eye out for that.

In other news, I'm expecting a huge book mail for October! Eeeep! My never-ending TBR will be thankful when I cross some of the items off. See you in October. Bye!

Recent Posts
bottom of page