top of page

Books I didn't read in 2017 | Top Ten Tuesday

So, “Top Ten Tuesday” is moving to a new host! I’m so glad that it has been passed on to a fellow book blogger instead of being stopped. Because Lord knows these prompts make it easier to be a book blogger.

This week’s prompt was “Books we didn’t read from our 2017 TBR” and if I’ve ever felt a prompt’s calling in my life, it would be this one. Despite reading 40 books last year, I have failed to make any considerable dent in my obnoxious TBR.

So, here is my list of books that I planned to read in 2017.. but did not get to.

books I meant to read in 2017

  1. All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

  2. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

  3. The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

  4. An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

  5. The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein

  6. Into the Water by Paula Hawkins

  7. The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo

  8. Men without Women by Haruki Murakami

  9. When Dimple met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

  10. Shades of Magic Series by V.E. Schwab

There are some very exciting mentions on here and just typing the titles out makes me want to get started. Hopefully, 2018 will see me tackling some of these soon!

let's chat

How about you guys? See any familiar names? Want to shout at me for not reading any of these? Judging my life choices because I haven't read a certain title? Let me know!

Also, lead me to your own TTT in the comments below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page