top of page

The "Would You Rather" Book Tag

So, guys.

During my high-key, obsessive, Internet ​travels (you mean stalking, keep things honest, Shanu), I discovered another wonderful book blog!

I came across Between the Pages last week and binge read some of Sarah's latest posts (Apparently I don't need sleep.. Yeah, that's how I roll.. It's all good though.. Who cares about dark circles and good skin? *cue manic laughter*).

Anyway, what I wanted to tell you guys is that she has created a book tag, all her own and it's called "Would You Rather". There are five questions to answer and in the end, you tag some of your favorite bloggers so they can do the tag as well.

Would You Rather Book Tag

Now, of course, I have not been tagged *explicitly* , because Sarah doesn't know of my existence (YET) and I'm just a small bean blogging from the depths of my dark bedroom (which is also my secret lair.. so hush).

But, I wanted to do it anyway because a) it's fun and b) THIS IS MY BLOG SO I SHALL DO WHAT I PLEASE.. I DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU HUMANS*

*No, actually I do.. I care A LOT.. Please don't leave me here alone.. No, where you going.. Come back.. I have cookies for youuuu...

Plus, Sarah did say that she tags everyone who's reading and we can participate if we wish.. So, basically she was just begging me to do it (LOL, who do you think you are, come on now).

So, without further nonsensical rambling, here is me doing the "Would You Rather" book tag!

book tag

1. Have unlimited money for E-books, or a 5,000 dollar B&N gift card?

I have a passive-aggressive relationship with e-books. On the one hand, several of my favorite books have been read in digital format. On the other, there is nothing more I like than having a physical book to hold while I read it (and also, insta-story it.. because let's face it.. bookstagram must know about your #currentlyreading).

Also, Barnes and Noble is not huuuge in India?? So, like, I don't have an option with this question?? #SoRude

But, change B&N to Amazon and yes, I would take a 5000 dollar gift card any day. DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY THAT IS??? DO YOU KNOW I COULD PROBABLY BUY MOST OF THE BOOKS ON MY WISHLIST WITH THAT GIFT CARD??? But also maybe not.. because EVER-GROWING WISHLIST???

Another one of my Classic. Bookworm. Problems. *smh*

floral divider

2. Meet any deceased poet, or J.K. Rowling?

I'm not really big on poets.. maybe because my brain is tiny and I can't comprehend what they are really trying to say with all those exotic words.

Any deceased poet that I may happen to like is because of that one poem they wrote that I had to study in school and somehow managed to understand - such as, Robert Frost, Emily Dickinson and William Wordsworth.

My FAVORITE poets are Lang Leav and Rupi Kaur and they are both well and truly alive (thank god). So, I guess I'm gonna be meeting J.K. Rowling soon! #blessed

floral divider

3. Write the world’s most famous book, or visit the world of your favorite book for one day?

Visit the world of my favorite book, hands down! Mainly because I don't have what it takes to write the world's most famous book (leaving that to Cait @ Paper Fury). And also because HAVE YOU TAKEN A LOOK at the contenders for the title of "world from your favorite book"?

Worlds from some of Shanu's favorite books:

  • Hogwarts from Harry Potter

  • Velaris from ACOMAF

  • Night Court from ACOMAF

  • Red London from ADSOM

  • Henrietta from TRC

And btw... what is all this jibber-jabber about a favorite book? Visit the world of your favorite book, does the question say? Uh, excuse me, do you see the bulleted list I mentioned two lines ago?

It's a truth universally acknowledged that a true bookworm must have an entire list of books that he considers his favorites. #fact

(Look at me quoting Austen and feeling fancy as shit, when in truth I just demolished her quote and should probably hide under a rock for the rest of eternity.. Good job, Shanu).

And do you think I would pass up the chance to visit all these magical places?

HELL NO, SIR!

floral divider

4. Choose _ or _ ? (Insert characters from your favorite fictional love triangle)

I already know this question is going to be a hot mess because is it asking me to choose?? For real?? *send help*

There aren't many love triangles that I've come across in books (maybe my brain is just fusing at the moment). But, in the "Throne of Glass" series, at one point there was a love triangle between Chaol, Celaena and Dorian??? So, between Chaol and Dorian, I'd choose Dorian.

Also, in the series "The Summer I Turned Pretty", between Conrad and Jeremiah, I'd choose Conrad.

And between Feyre, Tamlin and Rhysand (if you can call that a love triangle), I'm picking HIGH LORD OF THE NIGHT COURT (as is everyone else).

Oooh and also, between Edward and Jacob (from Twilight), I'm on Team Edward.

Wow, I literally just said that I haven't read a lot of love triangles yet HERE I AM BORING EVERYONE TO DEATH WITH MY RAMBLING??? Like, my gosh Shanu, get your shit together already.

In my defense though, I issued a fair warning about what a mess this question was going to be. Gotta love my sense of fairness.

floral divider

5. Experience Hogwarts in a very realistic and accurate virtual reality, or travel around the world for a year, at no cost?

I know for some people this can be a tough choice. But, I'm not even gonna pretend like there is an option here. I'll choose free world travel for a year every single time! Think of all the food you get to eat and the places you get to visit! (frankly, free delicious food is where my soul is at). Think of how lit my Instagram is going to be! #basicAF

Also, experiencing Hogwarts in a high-accuracy virtual reality is not going to be enough for me! I need my letter to arrive and I need Hagrid to tell me "Yer a witch, Shanu". OMG, somebody seriously get on making this happen!

floral divider

my turn to tag

Doing this book tag was such a great idea! I'm really happy I did this post and to pass on the fun, I tag:

And of course, any of you who want to do this tag are welcome to join!

let's chat

DID YOU ENJOY THIS POST?? SHOULD I DO MORE TAGS??

These are important questions.. Haaalp me.. don't leave me hanging, humans!

Also, if you decide to do this tag, please leave a link in the comments so I can come give it a read. And, if you don't have a blog but want to participate anyway, feel free to answer the questions in the comment section itself.

Recent Posts
bottom of page