top of page

Blog Update | Saturday Shenanigans

I always struggle with writing the intro of a blog post.

Like, how do I express all these FEELS I have about the fact that you guys return to this page every few days to read something I wrote, probably while I was half-asleep?

At what point does it become acceptable to just throw greetings at your faces?

Like randomly just shout at you : HELLOOOO! WELCOME BACK!

IT ME.

Now, I'm not gonna lie, there are days when the blog post practically writes itself. But, those days are rare and far in between. Most days, it's just me struggling to figure out a coherent way to communicate without bashing my head on the keyboard.

Anyway, now that you guys know what a fabulous blogger I am and how I always have my shit together, let's talk about some changes that I'm making here on the blog.

new blogging schedule | saturday shenanigans

Currently, I have been posting three times a week - Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. But, work has been steadily getting busier and I just don't can't find the time to compose, edit and publish three blog posts every week, in addition to interacting with other bloggers and replying to their comments.

I KNOW, I KNOW... I'm mad about that too.

But, if I push myself too much, then blogging will become just another thing to tick off my to-do list and I wouldn't enjoy it as much. The posts I write would stop being as funny or as interesting and THAT's NOT GONNA BE FUN.

SO. There is a new blogging update I have for you guys. I will be posting twice a week from now on - Tuesdays and Fridays.

I really wish I could stick to my old schedule. It's been so much fun to do this. But I want to sustain my blogging spree and keep at it for a long time. And that means making it stress-free first.

Hope you guys will stick around!

let's chat

Let me know how has your week been! Did you guys do anything interesting? Also, leave a link below to your blogs so I can come say hi :)

Recent Posts
bottom of page